Rider-Waite Tarot


1-magician 2-highpriestess 3-empress 4-emperor 5-hierophant 6-lovers 7-chariot 8-strength 9-hermit 10-wheeloffortune 11-justice 12-hangedman 13-death 14-temperance 15-devil 16-tower 17-star 18-moon 19-sun 20-judgement 21-world

The cards were originally published in January 1909 by the publisher William Rider & Son of London. While the images are deceptively simple, almost childlike, the details and backgrounds hold a wealth of symbolism.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.