Victorian Fairy Tarot


The artwork in this deck is incredible – consistent throughout, highly detailed, and beautifully presented.

Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-2 Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-9 Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-8 Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-7 Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-4 Victorian-Fairy-Tarot-3

The 78 cards are accompanied by a 253 page book entitled the “Victorian Fairy Companion”.

The cards follow traditional lines, with the following Major Arcana cards being renamed: Magician/Conjuror, High Priestess/Seeress, Hierophant/Vicar, Lovers/Fairy Bride, Strength/Fortitude, Wheel of Fortune/Wheel of Time, Justice/Magistrate, Hanged Man/Hanging Fairy, Devil/Goblin Market, Tower/Burning Oak, Star/Stars, Judgment/Awakening, World/Worlds. Fortitude is VIII, Magistrate is XI.

The four suits are: Wands/The Spring Court, Cups/The Summer Court, Pentacles/The Autumn Court, Swords/the Winter Court. The Court Cards are entitled Page/Herald, Knight, Queen, and King.

Deck Details:

Name: Victorian Fairy Tarot
Creators: Lunaea Weatherstone, Gary A. Lippincott
Publisher: Llewellyn 2013
Deck Type: Tarot Deck
Cards: 78
Major Arcana: 22
Minor Arcana: 56

Deck Tradition: Rider-Waite-Smith
Minor Arcana Style: RWS-Based Scenes
Suits: Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter
Court Cards: Herald, Knight, Queen, King
Strength is numbered 8
Justice is numbered 11

Card Language: English
Card Back: Non-reversible
Back Design: Illustration of leaves, a harp and bluebells

Companion Material: 254-page bound companion book by Lunaea Weatherstone.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.